A Conversation with Really, Really Brad Sundberg

dancing with the elephant

Willa: This week Lisha McDuff and I are so honored to be joined by Brad Sundberg, who worked with Michael Jackson for nearly two decades. He served as Technical Director on the Bad, Dangerous, and HIStory albums, and helped design the sound system at Neverland. While working on Bad, Michael Jackson gave him the nickname Really, Really Brad, as in “I’m Brad, I’m Brad, I’m Really, Really Brad.” That cracks me up!

Over the past year Brad has been offering seminars in the U.S., Canada, and Europe to share his insights as well as sound recordings from his work with Michael Jackson. Several of our friends and contributors – Lisha, Susan Fast, and Joe Vogel – attended his recent seminar in Toronto, and from everything I’ve heard it was incredible! Lisha asked Brad if he’d like to talk with us, and he said yes. Brad, thank you…

View original post 4,547 more words

  1. #1 by altheatombley on January 17, 2014 - 8:57 pm

    I’ve had my tickets to ITSWMJ for months!  Thanks for posting this!  See you there, Ginger P.S.:   I wrote the Pres. of EPCOT and legal dept wrote back “no plans to close EO”.  Hope it’s true!  Keep the Faith

    ________________________________

    • #2 by SGAA on January 17, 2014 - 9:25 pm

      That is exciting, I really do hope they update it at EPCOT so more generations can enjoy. I arranged In the Studio for Toronto, so I will not be going to this one… 😦 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

